Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Too much sesame oil. Needs something else. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great mix of flavors, and so easy!! I used light soy sauce, added a toasted sesame/ginger spice mix, and substituted honey for the sugar, but kept close to the original recipe otherwise. Served with coconut-ginger rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was very good! Probably 4 stars for taste, but when you consider how easy and fast it is, and that you probably have all ingredients on hand when you decide on fish at the last minute, AND your preschoolers ask for seconds, it becomes 5 stars! We marinaded an hour and then grilled. I think a marinade all day would have been better. Put some toasted sesames on top. 1/8 of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used half the amount of sesame oil because it's expensive and the taste is strong enough to really only need half and it was excellent! A great way to flavor fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was so so so EASY! I liked it but it did lack something spice wise. I think next time I would add some thinly sliced red pepper and maybe some Thai pepper sauce to balance the sweetness. Good basic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My husband and I altered this recipe by simply garnishing the fish with toasted sesame seeds and using a little cornstarch to turn the marinade into a "gravy" and really loved it. We had a spring mix salad and brown rice with the fish. I give the original recipe 5 stars; and our "embellishments" a 6th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northerngirl
Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My husband (who rarely cooks) made this for our family and they gobbled it up so quickly. My three year old had 3 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raad123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made this last night, very easy. Cooked a little longer than 11min. Husband cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Simple, delicious and a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Fab! And ultra easy. When the fish was done I removed from the pan and whisked about 2 tsp of cornstarch into the remaining marinade and popped it back innthe oven to thicken for a few-it made a great sauce. Served it over sticky sushi rice, and roasted asparagus topped with toasted sesame seeds. Yummo! A great weeknight dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States