Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was pretty good, needed something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is one of my favorite go to meals-light and tasty! Would highly recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
WOW! What a recipe. My girlfriend and I loved it. Will become a regular in our household. I read quite a few of the reviews and did what most others did. Cut the soy sauce and sesame oil in half. Also with the left over marinade i made a sauce with it and spooned on top of the fish, then added sesame seeds. One thing i will add next time is some kind of hot pepper, i to like a little heat, and found that was the only thing missing. Also next time make sure there's a extra helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1WhiteTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
OMG! This dish was amazing! The combination of flavors was perfect. This is going to be a regualr dish in our home! Thank you so much for sharing! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good tilapia dish. I don't really like fish (wife loves it) and I rarely finish my plate. I normally spend all night making a fish dish and end up eating the sides until Im full. But I finished this one! I lightly blackened it as opposed to baking it. Other than that I stuck with the recipe. Next time I might make a asian sauce to put over the top of it (so I don't taste the fish), but my wife loved it just the way it is. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was really good and really easy. Will definitely make again. I put on chopped green onions about a minute before taking out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I love how easy and flavorful this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
If you use a different kind of fish thats thicker for this recipe (like our triple tail) then crank up the the amount of marinade/time marinating it as you see fit. Youve been warned. = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Too much sesame oil. Needs something else. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great mix of flavors, and so easy!! I used light soy sauce, added a toasted sesame/ginger spice mix, and substituted honey for the sugar, but kept close to the original recipe otherwise. Served with coconut-ginger rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States