Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Thanks for the inspiration! I used 1/8 cup low sodium soy sauce, 3 tbsp dark sesame oil, 4 cloves garlic, 1 tsp grated fresh ginger, a splash of mirin, 1/4 tsp orange extract, and 4 tbsp of sesame seeds and the marinate smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious! I took the marinade and boiled I'd down to a syrup and poured over the tilapia before I served it. My picky eater gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Fits the bill easily, tastily. I frequent a chinese food restaurant that uses a recipe that very close to this and I wanted to try it at home. Well, this is much better! I doubled the recipe and used whiting instead of tilapia. It was great on a bed of rice with a side of tasty string beans. The bonus was that the kids absolutely loved it. I'll be adding it to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
It was ok, the thinner parts were way overmarinated and I didn't like them but the thicker parts were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and the rating is exactly what my family said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is awesome! I made the marinade as directed. But I did take the pan drippings and boil with dehydrated onion flakes, sriracha sauce, and tapioca flour (for thickening). The sauce brought it up to 5 stars. I served this on a bed of jasmine rice, steamed baby carrots and steamed broccoli, with the sauce poured over. Even my 3 and 5 year olds ate it. And that is saying something for them. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
good but cut down on sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This recipe was delicious, but we made it with salmon instead of tilapia (our local store didn't have fresh tilapia). I must say it was fantastic! My whole family loved it and was very impressed. The best part? It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was good, though nothing to "write home about". I added a few grinds of black pepper, marinated for 2 hours, then served with chopped green onion tops. I'll try this marinade again, (it definitely needs the black pepper) but I've decided that I just don't like tilapia, so I'll be using a different fish next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
A simple, fast marinade. It was good, but felt like it was missing something. A bit mild, but overall good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States