Tasty Roasted Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I cut my dice to a true 3/4" as listed and it took nearly an hour at 425 and they got scorched on one side. They were getting softer on the outside in the high heat but were still hard just under the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Recently discovered I love beets, so this was my first time cooking them. The only olive oil we have at home right now is lemon infused, so I used that. Also chopped up several sprigs of fresh rosemary. So good! I know I'll do it again. Had no idea it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I never knew beets were so delectable! I'm trying to add variety and consumption of vegetables. I didn't have thyme, so I just sprinkled some red beets with sea salt. I also used safflower oil. This was super easy, delicious, and since beets usually come with their greens still attached, I'll have two vegetable dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My beets took about 3x as long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
What a very simple, easy, and delicious way to Roast (a Big Bunch) of my Fresh Beets (from my Winter CSA). I wore Neo-prene Gloves, seriously some of you complained about the Red Beet Juice in your Comments, to handle, peel and chop them. I also used Blood Orange Fused Olive Oil and the Dried Thyme (it didn't take much to Toss around the Beets). I cooked them for 25 minutes, please remember that when someone writes a Recipe (and gives you a cooking time) you are suppose to start checking them at 10 minutes and they could take 20 minutes (or longer) to cook based on your Oven (and how small you make your cubes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I modified the recipe a bit. I used even amounts of a sweet potatoes and beets. I know a lot of people stated they didn't like the thyme, but with the addition of the potatoes it was excellent. My skeptical husband really liked them. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The beets took about 35 minutes in the oven to be softer to eat but they were Delicious! Will definitely make this a regular dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Roasted yellow beets without thyme, added Balsamic vinegar while still warm. Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erin
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe! I wasn't sure how to even start making beets but this was a great starter recipe! Quick, easy, and delicious. I added fresh mushrooms to the mix and tossed it with the thyme, sea salt, and added pepper and a tiny bit of chopped onions. It was awesome!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My husband loves beets. I do not like beets. I do, however, love my husband. I love him more than I dislike beets. So, I tried this recipe. He loved them. I have to say, I did not hate them. While it didn't convert me to a beet lover, it did make me (at least for tonight) a beet eater. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States