Tasty Meat Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe! You can easily modify it to suit picky eaters. It is also very good as is. It is definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deposit, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I pretty much love anything with pie crust! I thought this recipe was an easy meal and had no trouble understanding or following the directions. It turned out just fine. All of us should know that we are able to put our picture with anyone's recipe if there is not one already. It may be unfortunate that a modified recipe's photo was used, but it seems a lot of people are quick to judge without thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
It was Delicious !!! None left! Thanks Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
You can really change this recipe up to fit your taste. Great basic recipe. Have made similiar pie for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This pie was very tasty and so what if the egg was left out? Not an essential ingredient to the end result anyway. Good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This was a ok recipe. I followed exactly for one and mixed in beef noodle and cream of mushroom for the second pie. The one with veggies had a lot more flavor. A good recipe to experiment with. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This is awesome and I did add hard boiled quail eggs and it taste great and presentable too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
My family loved this. Very good! To jazz it up a bit I added a little shredded cheese and mushrooms. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
My family enjoyed this pie. A good week-night meal. I may experiment with using different soups next time. (It was a little too "vegetable beef" for me!) Also might add some different veggies and some fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This was a very nice change. I used beefy mushroom instead of beef and vegetable soup which turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREATBRITUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States