Tasty Meat Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
MEAT PIE GOOD...........I LIKE MEAT PIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I must admit that I thought this recipe looked a bit strange but I had all the ingredients so I thought "What the heck"!! Even when I was putting it together I didn't think I would like it....BUT GUESS WHAT?? It was REALLY REALLY GOOD!! I made the filling this morning then added the crust just before baking. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms and some minced garlic. I did par boil the carrots and potatoes first. Also I defrosted a frozen pie crust for the top. Served with a tossed salad and it was a hit. I will definatley make this again and the best part is I still have one pie to freeze for a night I don't feel like cooking. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I have prepared this recipe 4 times, only I use ground turkey instead of ground beef. My son, his girlfriend, and several of his buddies have all flipped over it. It is easy to prepare and tastes delicious. Thank you Tracy for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. I used mixed frozen vegetables in place of the carrots and added 2 cloves of minced garlic. I plan on making this recipe twice a month...we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was very good. I added a little fresh garlic to the mixture and next time will add some worchestire sauce just to try as someone else suggested. The family liked it a lot. It was neat getting some vegetables into the kids. One problem I had was that the pie was runny inside. My oven is not working right, so, it probably has something to do with it. Still we'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was a good basic recipe, but could use some more spices. I shared this with coworkers and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eddington, Maine, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
We really liked this. It was quick and easy, and very tasty. I substitued frozen peas and carrots for the carrots, and added a bit of worcestershire sauce, garlic and grated parm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Didn't have tin of vege soup so I used packet soup and added 1/2 required water. I also added beef stock powder, peas, and a bottom crust. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I didn't have potatoes on hand so I used sweet potatoes instead. I kind of liked it, but my husband kept saying, "with regular potatoes, I could eat the whole other pie by myself." I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe was pretty easy and turned out pretty much what I thought. It had a lot of flavor. My husband went back for more. Not much left over. It did remind me shepards pie. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States