Tasty Meat Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
So easy to make and very tasty! Two pies were gobbled up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
good flavor, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Thanks Tracy, this was a hit with the whole family! I used frozen peas, carrots, corn, diced up one large baking potato and fried up 8oz of sliced mushrooms. I also added one minced clove garlic to the onions, a few dashes of worcestershire sauce, and a few dashes of white pepper. I will be making this again. Great left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
A note to Eileen K, I too noticed the egg in the picture, so I went in search of Mrs. Sidek's review to see what she said. Lo and behold, the "mystery" was solved as she states right in her review that she added hard boiled quail eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
My family loved this. I substituted ground turkey for the beef, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I received this recipe via email and it sounded good. But I'm a cardiac patient and pie crust isn't on my diet (and I don't like it, anyway). But I forged ahead and made the filling with the ingredients listed. I put the filling in a lasagna pan and baked for about 35 minutes. Then I made a batter using about 3 cups of biscuit mix and skim milk. I removed the filling from the oven and spooned the batter on top. I returned it to the oven and raised the temp to 425 degrees and baked until lightly browned (about 15-20 min). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I left the potatoes out, cooked and mashed them and spooned onto the pie, grated cheese and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was a great recipe. I didn't have any veg beef soup on hand, so made gravy with beef stock... probably would have been better with the soup. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Just wanted to thank Tracy for great recipe. Lots of reviews! Of course I am lazy and used frozen veggies and canned bisquits as topping. I make it both ways. I don't like mushrooms so used cream of celery soup for myself. Family likes mushrooms so make it that way too. Perfect for the colder weather that is coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Well now....I LOOKED at the pic and thought OH NO! I don't care for hard boiled eggs...BUT!!! Its called a MEAT pie. Needless to say...I read it, made it EXACTLY as called for (with ONE crust on TOP!!) and my youngest son loved it!! It is his second day after he had his braces tightened...he CAN'T chew anything hard. He had 2 helpings! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States