Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
What a wonderful alternative to beef tacos! My husband who is very picky, especially about lentils, loved it and requested that it become a regular menu item. Makes a great taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Great recipe. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
My husband and 5-year old really enjoyed this. It is a very budget-friendly and health-conscious alternative to ground beef. I did use beef broth instead of the suggested chicken broth to give it a more beefy, taco meat-like flavor. I also added fresh, chopped cilantro and a dash of red pepper in the last few minutes of cooking time along with the salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was excellent! My family loved it. They are not big fans of lentils and they asked for this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe! I decreased chili powder (1 1/2 tsp) and cumin (1 tsp) and it had plenty of flavor. My husband is a meat eater, and I am not, so it's always great to find recipes we both enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
YUMMY! I bought 12 taco shells for my family of 3 & there's not a single one left! My 4 yr old ate 3 of these tacos. I added some fat free refried beans to the bottom of the taco shell to help hold in the lentils. And I also reduced some of the spices, which I'd do again next time & maybe reduce even more. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
These were so good, I even ate most of it with out the taco shells. I did not add the salsa and I cut back alot on the chili powder. The only thing I used to top it was Tofutti's Sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I was skeptical at first, lentils and all, but it turned out to be delicious and light on my stomach. My husband enjoyed it enough it's here to stay. I omitted the sour creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This recipe achieves that elusive "taco flavor". My boyfriend was at first skeptical of putting lentils in a taco, but he came around once he smelled it cooking! We both loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was very delicious. I made mine into a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiburdan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: May Pen, Clarendon, Jamaica
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States