Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was a very flavorful vegetarian dish. ( I switched to veggie broth but besides that kept the recipe the same.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I love this, very good way to cut down on meat in your diet!!! Can't get my hubby or son to try them :( but that is their loss. On taco night I make beef and chicken for them, I have these and fish. I think mine yaste better and are defiantly better for you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My husband loved these tacos, and I liked them a lot. I used whole grain flour tortillas instead of the taco shells. Also, I had to use more chicken broth than what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
When my husband first suggested we make these, I was like, "Lentil tacos??? (Yuck)" Fortunately, they are amazing, and generally how we eat tacos now. I add about 1/2 tsp cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious, and my boyfriend managed two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These are awesome! I'm so glad I came across this recipe; my family loves them. The only change I make is to use vegetarian broth instead of the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Even with all of those spices, it mostly just tasted like lentils, which was not what I'd hoped for. I might try again with different and/or more spices but as-is, this wasn't great for us. And I'm a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wow! This truly is a great recipe exactly as is. My husband and I even liked it on top of Mexican rice without the tortilla. Good with corn tortillas and flour tortillas. Topped with Mexican crumbling cheese, red onion,and tomato. I know I'll definitely put these in our regular meal rotation. Yum! Needs to cook more like 45 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States