Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this and regular tacos using meat. We all agreed that we liked the lentil tacos much more. Have already made it twice more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I found it to be too salty even though I love salt. May try again after making modifications. The lentils took way loger to soften than indicated in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wow. Amazing. Really loved everything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious! Looking for a heart-healthy meatless dish, so I tried it. I added more onions and more taco seasoning than called for, but otherwise followed the recipe. I used it as the 'meat' in a taco salad. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! A new family fave, we eat it every 2 weeks or so. I added a bit more taco seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColeyOley
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Found this when I was looking for things to make with some lentils I had laying around, and this really sounded like it would hit the spot (I love tacos but have been mostly vegetarian for the better part of four years now). Made this exactly as directed, except that I used water instead of broth and shallots instead of onions, since that's just what I had, and added some pinto beans during the last bit of cooking (always looking for ways to add protein) and it turned out amazing! Made myself a little taco bowl with spinach, crunched up tortilla chips, fresh salsa, and cheddar cheese on top -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy to make, tasted great. Meat is highly overrated. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
People on the Buzz keep saying you have to try this recipe. It turned out great! DH and I both loved them. I used red lentils. They reminded me a little of pinto beans. I'll try them again, and I'm wondering what difference green lentils would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is good, simple, healthy and inexpensive! Great as is or easy to modify. I sometimes use 1/3 cup of red lentils and 1/3 cup of green lentils. The red lentils I have on hand right now are significantly smaller and give this a similar texture of Madras Lentils (available in pouches for a small fortune). So, when removing the lid the let the liquid reduce I added a can of rinsed black beans to give more texture and to stretch the recipe a little further. I use fresh salsa that contains cilantro and really like the flavor it adds. Made with 'Taco Seasoning I' from this site. This is a staple in the house. Make tacos, burritos or nachos. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was so delicious and my family loved it ! No more veggie burger crumbles for us and what a savings in the food budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States