Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I love this recipe. I make it exactly as written. I usually use it for tacos but have used it as a vegetarian taco dip at a party. I put it in a shallow bowl, melt cheese on it and add jalapeño peppers, black olive, sour cream etc... To the top. Served it with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I'm really surprised at how flavorful this turned out. I added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis and the whole thing turned out amazing. I will say that I cooked the lentils a lot longer than 25-30 minutes but it turned out great regardless. Super healthy, very filling with tons of protein, and incredibly easy to make. Definitely adding this to the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
With my changes this is 5 stars. 25/30 minutes was not long enough for the lentils to be softened. I cooked the lentils for 30 minutes and they were still incredibly. I had to cook my lentils for at least 45-50 minutes and even then I could've cooked them longer but I was too hungry to wait any longer! Because I had to cook my lentils longer I added more water and sprinkled in more taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We used 6 inch flour tortillas (warmed at 350 for 10 minutes), and topped the lentil mix with shredded cheese, sour cream, and chopped cilantro. Excellent and filling at 3 tacos each, and the size we made them, it was enough for 9 tacos. Very affordable, too: my cost was maybe $5 for the entire dish. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious! Very easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I used this for a taco salad - really yummy! Very filling for a meatless meal, too. Served over shredded lettuce and chopped tomatoes, and garnished with avocado, jalapeños, olives, and a little cheddar and sour cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I'm a big meat eater. But this was great! This is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
These are really good, made as written except omitted salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My sons ate a lot of these tacos :-) Added black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Absolutely (and surprisingly) delish! Added tomato and guac for that extra zing. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States