Tasty Lentil Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I had been looking for something to make with a bag of lentils and found this. I added peppers and corn in the begining and spinch after the lentils were soft. It was super filling, more so than if I used ground beef. My kids ate it and only the 2 yr old said it wasn't good. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good recipe, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made the recipe as written with one exception. We thought it needed more flavor than 1 tbs of taco seasoning and added extra which ended up being too much. It was too salty and I am not sure if it was from the seasoning or the broth but other than that it was wonderful. We will use this recipe frequently. I think someone's suggestion of adding rice would be good also. My daughter who is still a picky eater at age 16 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Yummy! We is this as meat to make our typical tacos or burritos. Its so good, healthy, and cheaper than ground beef. WIN WIN WIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I am newly vegetarian and I LOVE a good taco. This recipe was perfect! When you mash the lentils, it gives them a nice consistency for a taco. I used taco seasoning and also added Black and Red seasoning from Penzey's (I like spicy food). Next time I will add cilantro as another reviewer suggested. For topping I used romaine lettuce and more salsa. Normally I would have put a bunch of cheese on it but it was not necessary. :-) Overall this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
For such an easy dish to make, this is excellent!!! Tastes quite classy. I didn't have regular salsa, so I used Peach Salsa!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I've been making these about once a week now for several months. They are so good. I like them better than any meat! My husband loves them too. I use flour tortillas instead of taco shells and use just over 2 T of taco seasoning instead of just one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
WOW! Learned of this recipe from my "Buzzer" friends and WOW! What a great recipe!!!! After step#2, I threw in the slow cooker on low for the afternoon. Mashed and added salsa, took the lid off for the last half hour to help evaporate the liquid. I used the "taco seasoning I" from this site. I also doubled the recipe and used half red and half brown lentils. This is one of my favourite recipes I've ever tried from this website. YUM! Thank-you MK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Gono
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Perfect for my vegetarian wife and for me! Easy to make. I ended up using some habanero salsa which was a perfect compliment to this dish. Topped these tasty taco's off with some lettuce, cilantro and sour cream. Relatively low-calorie, healthy and delicious. These will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gono

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I make this at least once a week. Even the kids love it. We will never go back to beef again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States