Tasty Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I used white sugar instead and it turned out wonderful. Very Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYTRACKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this lemonade! i made it easily with my younger sisters! It was so easy and fast! The brown sugar gives it a very special and unique taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used homemade brown sugar, so it's darker than it probably should have been, but it still turned out GREAT. I always worry that a lemonade recipe will be too sweet for me, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was excellent and refreshing on our hot day today; I have never used brown sugar in lemonade before! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Perfect balance! 6 lemons and 1/2 cup of brown sugar works great. I did double that amount and added cold water (instead of ice) so that it would fill a half-gallon container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babird1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This lemonade was simple and the brown sugar made it very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I used the brown sugar and the lemonade was awesome! My three year-old son says "that's delicious!". It looks a lot like iced tea, and would probably make a great addition to iced tea that needs lemon and sweetener. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I'm drinking this lemonade right now. It's really good! I used normal sugar and just waited a little while longer for it to dissolve. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
It tastes very good, but my 5 year old wanted to know why it was "brownish". Next time I would probably use 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white sugar. I dissolved the sugar with a half cup of hot water & then added lots of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very subtle sweet. I like this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States