Tasty Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I'm drinking this lemonade right now. It's really good! I used normal sugar and just waited a little while longer for it to dissolve. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used homemade brown sugar, so it's darker than it probably should have been, but it still turned out GREAT. I always worry that a lemonade recipe will be too sweet for me, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I used the brown sugar and the lemonade was awesome! My three year-old son says "that's delicious!". It looks a lot like iced tea, and would probably make a great addition to iced tea that needs lemon and sweetener. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very subtle sweet. I like this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Perfect balance! 6 lemons and 1/2 cup of brown sugar works great. I did double that amount and added cold water (instead of ice) so that it would fill a half-gallon container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babird1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
It tastes very good, but my 5 year old wanted to know why it was "brownish". Next time I would probably use 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white sugar. I dissolved the sugar with a half cup of hot water & then added lots of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This lemonade was simple and the brown sugar made it very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I used white sugar instead and it turned out wonderful. Very Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYTRACKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was excellent and refreshing on our hot day today; I have never used brown sugar in lemonade before! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this lemonade! i made it easily with my younger sisters! It was so easy and fast! The brown sugar gives it a very special and unique taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States