Tasty Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I'm drinking this lemonade right now. It's really good! I used normal sugar and just waited a little while longer for it to dissolve. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
S-O-U-R SOUR! I used only five lemons and still was forced to add two cups of water and a 1/2 cup of white sugar to this recipe. The brown sugar does give it a nice flavor, but the ratios of sugar, water, and lemon are extremely off on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
It tastes very good, but my 5 year old wanted to know why it was "brownish". Next time I would probably use 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white sugar. I dissolved the sugar with a half cup of hot water & then added lots of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The brown sugar was very interesting in this recipe! It was indeed tasty, I drank the whole thing and got a bit queasy x.x I personally prefer white suger, but it was definately worth a shot! Be sure to freeze lemon juice/lemonade for ice cubes so the drink you worked so hard for doesn't get watered down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Good... but I used splenda instead of sugar. Daughter hated it and Son loved it. Oh Well. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I love this recipe, the brown sugar is what makes it! First I added the 1 1/2 cups water to the 1/2 cup brown sugar and stirred then let it sit. I used 5 lemons instead of 6 (I squeezed until I had about 1 cup of juice) and added this to the brown sugar and water inside of a pitcher. I tasted it after I was done and the tart after taste told me to add more water. Added the ice cubes and put in the fridge to chill. It's a hit at parties! Honestly, based on other reviews this seems to be a hit or miss based entirely on personal taste. Don't be afraid to experiment with different proportions and adding things. I know next time I am probably going to add some mint! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
quite a disapointment, turned out very brown that people didn't want to try it, and it tasted too sweet and felt like pure suger. i feel dizzy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
this recipie wasnt as easy as it should be to make. lemonade should be easier than this! other than the process which isnt worth it, its way too sour, and the brown sugar ruins it. do NOT make this lemonade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this yesterday and my husband didn't know what it was! I thought it was good, but I did change it after he was confused about the taste. I made a whole pitcher then added white sugar. It tasted so much better. The next time I make it, I think I'll start off with half brown sugar and half brown first. Also, I peeled some of the lemons and added them into the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
A good recipe. Every lemonade needs to be adjusted to a person's taste preference. I think the brown sugar adds good flavor. I like the slight hint of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States