Tasty Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I'm drinking this lemonade right now. It's really good! I used normal sugar and just waited a little while longer for it to dissolve. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I used the brown sugar and the lemonade was awesome! My three year-old son says "that's delicious!". It looks a lot like iced tea, and would probably make a great addition to iced tea that needs lemon and sweetener. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was a good recipe, but just not that delicious in my opinion, not somthing I'd want to make again. But overall it was good. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe but maybe just a 1/4 cup more of white sugar, a wonderdul contrast for a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I used white sugar instead and it turned out wonderful. Very Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYTRACKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was excellent and refreshing on our hot day today; I have never used brown sugar in lemonade before! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this yesterday and my husband didn't know what it was! I thought it was good, but I did change it after he was confused about the taste. I made a whole pitcher then added white sugar. It tasted so much better. The next time I make it, I think I'll start off with half brown sugar and half brown first. Also, I peeled some of the lemons and added them into the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
S-O-U-R SOUR! I used only five lemons and still was forced to add two cups of water and a 1/2 cup of white sugar to this recipe. The brown sugar does give it a nice flavor, but the ratios of sugar, water, and lemon are extremely off on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Good... but I used splenda instead of sugar. Daughter hated it and Son loved it. Oh Well. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Perfect balance! 6 lemons and 1/2 cup of brown sugar works great. I did double that amount and added cold water (instead of ice) so that it would fill a half-gallon container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babird1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very good. I used Meyer lemons from a friend's yard and I think that made a difference. It was actually a little sweet for me and I added extra water. I like the subtle taste of the brown sugar but I might stick to white sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States