Tasty Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Good... but I used splenda instead of sugar. Daughter hated it and Son loved it. Oh Well. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
S-O-U-R SOUR! I used only five lemons and still was forced to add two cups of water and a 1/2 cup of white sugar to this recipe. The brown sugar does give it a nice flavor, but the ratios of sugar, water, and lemon are extremely off on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this yesterday and my husband didn't know what it was! I thought it was good, but I did change it after he was confused about the taste. I made a whole pitcher then added white sugar. It tasted so much better. The next time I make it, I think I'll start off with half brown sugar and half brown first. Also, I peeled some of the lemons and added them into the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was excellent and refreshing on our hot day today; I have never used brown sugar in lemonade before! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I used white sugar instead and it turned out wonderful. Very Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYTRACKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was a good recipe, but just not that delicious in my opinion, not somthing I'd want to make again. But overall it was good. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe but maybe just a 1/4 cup more of white sugar, a wonderdul contrast for a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I used the brown sugar and the lemonade was awesome! My three year-old son says "that's delicious!". It looks a lot like iced tea, and would probably make a great addition to iced tea that needs lemon and sweetener. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I'm drinking this lemonade right now. It's really good! I used normal sugar and just waited a little while longer for it to dissolve. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States