Tasty Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The brown sugar was very interesting in this recipe! It was indeed tasty, I drank the whole thing and got a bit queasy x.x I personally prefer white suger, but it was definately worth a shot! Be sure to freeze lemon juice/lemonade for ice cubes so the drink you worked so hard for doesn't get watered down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used homemade brown sugar, so it's darker than it probably should have been, but it still turned out GREAT. I always worry that a lemonade recipe will be too sweet for me, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very subtle sweet. I like this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
A good recipe. Every lemonade needs to be adjusted to a person's taste preference. I think the brown sugar adds good flavor. I like the slight hint of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This lemonade was simple and the brown sugar made it very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Good, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
It tastes very good, but my 5 year old wanted to know why it was "brownish". Next time I would probably use 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white sugar. I dissolved the sugar with a half cup of hot water & then added lots of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this lemonade! i made it easily with my younger sisters! It was so easy and fast! The brown sugar gives it a very special and unique taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very good. I used Meyer lemons from a friend's yard and I think that made a difference. It was actually a little sweet for me and I added extra water. I like the subtle taste of the brown sugar but I might stick to white sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Perfect balance! 6 lemons and 1/2 cup of brown sugar works great. I did double that amount and added cold water (instead of ice) so that it would fill a half-gallon container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babird1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States