Tasty Grilled Hoisin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made chicken thighs using this recipe. I also baked them at 350 degrees for about 50 minutes. They turned out well. I served them alongside steamed white rice, and Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup from this site. My husband and son really liked them, but my daughter did not. I thought they were pretty good. In all fairness, these are probably better grilled as the recipe states to do, unfortunately, baking them was my only option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I take these tailgating.Everyone loves these.I coat the thighs with salt,pepper.garlic and onion powder;then cover with the hoisin sauce.I bake at 350 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I needed to pull dinner together at the last minute and was looking for something to do with chicken breasts on the grill. This is simple and straight forward, no surprises. I do prefer to add some cider vinegar and a touch of honey to the marinade portion. Nice and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Good for a change but I still like lemon, garlic, butter best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My chicken caught on fire:( hoisin catches on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Not our favorite... And without oil the skin stuck to the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Simple & the taste was nice. I used two bottles of Hoisin sauce. One for marinating and the other for basting. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I always love it when a simple easy recipe turns out well. This created a very tasty, moist piece of chicken. I used 4 boneless skinless breasts and 4 bone in skin on thighs. My breast was moist and I was informed that the thighs turned out well also. I marinated these on Friday morning with the intention of cooking them that evening...well a better offer came up so I ended up cooking them tonight. Just doesn't get any easier than this. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great idea! My luck with bone-in chicken on the grill is really awful, so I just barely let my chicken kiss the grill and then moved it to the oven on 325 convection for 40 minutes. Turned out perfect, juicy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This recipe came out OUTSTANDING. I marinated chicken thighs and drumsticks overnight in a ziploc bag. After grilling the chicken under medium-low heat for about 20 minutes, I brushed on a little Hoisin to finish. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEVDAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States