Tasty Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made these green beans last night, and my sister & I loved them. They'll definitely be a regular go-to side dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkChampagne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I think these are the best beans I have ever ate. I just grew my first garden and picked some tonight. I only had maybe 10 beans to work with. I ended up guesstimating on the measurements but it came out AWESOME! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I cut back on the soy sauce but it was still too salty. I've had better green bean recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We've been looking for a green bean side dish - this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
12-13-11: Very good, but other bean recipes here are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Too much soy sauce and cooking time is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Excellent! Family loved it and will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing Carolchiu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I loved the asian flavor on these. My DH prefers the southern style simmered with bacon and onion, so he really didn't care for this dish. I could have eaten double my portion though. Thanks for a nice side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent flavor, but way too salty (and I like salty). Will try again with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These got rave reviews from my dinner guests. I did cut the amount of butter in half and used veggie broth instead of beef bouillon/water. They still tasted fantastic. The sauce was very runny at the end, so I would recommend cornstarch. But I made this with mashed potatoes so just used the extra sauce as a gravy. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States