Tasty Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Very easy to make and truly tasty. We didn't have a problem with this being too salty at all. I did cut the recipe down to just one pound of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
What a wonderful combination of flavors! We truly enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
My kids loved this recipe. I've even made it with chicken broth when I was out of beef bouillon, and it's great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFLOROM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Very tasty... I will cut back a bit on the soy next time. Outstanding flavor, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
My one year old loved these! If you like flavor, you'll love these. Great with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Made them last evening for the first time...follow other review's lead and cut back on the soy.....they were the best green beans ever! I dropped some off at my neighbor and the phone was ringing before I got back...they also thought them to be GREAT!! Thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These are in fact tasty. I decided to use my best judgement, I subbed Worcestershire sauce for the soy, because I agree with the previous reviewers on the salt issue. Oh, and I also sliced the onion so that it would be easier for the kids to pick them out. This made a lot of beans, 1/2 lb. per person is a bit much (tomorrows lunch for me)! Thanks Carol ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Very good. My family really loved these beans. I used only 1/2 of the recommended soy sauce as other reviewers suggested. The beans had a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
These green beans were wonderful. Do not use anything but low sodium soy sauce and do not add any more salt. I usually add salt to everything on my plate but these diffenently do not need any more salt even with the low sodium soy sauce. The beans were great over rice and served with the Grilled Asian Chicken (also on this web site). I also used "shallots" (please note change from previous review), and onions instead of garlic because I didn't have any on hand but I'm sure they would be just as good with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This recipe is AWESOME. This recipe works great for Royal Prestige cookware. What a wonderful way to cook fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States