Tasty Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These were fantastic! I added 1/2 cup of beef broth instead of using water and boullion cubes. We had a marinaded sirloin tri-tip roast with these and the flavors together were fantastic! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Great. I didn't use as much soy sauce as other people, I dont like too much of it. I simmered for about 30 mins and it still turned out great. My husband loved these green beans. I will do my bean like this more often. YumO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
For my fiancee to eat green beans is a nightmare. But tonight he couldn't stop eating them. NOt only was this recipe delicious but it was also so easy to do. I'm glad I chose this recipe from all the other choices I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I was very pleasantly surprised on how these beans turned out! I will use less soy sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made these tonight to go with a roast and they were very tasty it was a good change from the regular green beans. I did not however have fresh greenbeans so I used a bigger can of caned green beans I drained them well and put then in a sauce pan. I then took some of the other cooks advice and only added half of 1/4 soy sauce. I did not have beef bouillon cubes so I took the beef broth from the roast and added it instead. I did everything else that the recipe called for and it turned out perfect not too salty and just enough flaver. Thank you for sharing this recipe and all the inputs too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
verrryyyy good. I didn't simmer them for the entire twenty minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mongaup Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Excellent! These were the best green beans I've ever made, I used less than 1/4th of a cup of soy sauce and that was plenty, make sure to have rice ready, definatley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these for my family's Christmas dinner. It was a GREAT new green bean recipe...I'm always looking for new ways to make vegetables that don't involve a casserole! Everyone in my family is asking for the recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and eveyone loved it. I have made it many times since then too. My two year old loves this one as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These greenbeans are very good. I used half the soy sauce as instructed. Using the whole amount of soy sauce was just too much sodium. I might even use a quarter the next time. But I will surely will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States