Tasty Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
The bacon definately added a nice twist to recipe. Everyone loved it...even my sister who hates bacon! I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
The only thing I changed was the amounts of milk and cream of mushroom. My family doesn't like the "gooy" texture. So, I used the same ingredients, just enough to make a sauce, Man, these were the best green beans ever!!!! Everyone raved over the taste!! Thanks you made green beans a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very good, I doubled the recipe for Thanksgiving and it was totally wiped out! The only change that I might make in the future is to cut down on the soy sauce or to use lite soy sauce. The flavor of the soy seemed to be a little overbearing, but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This is very good, I did make my own cream soup/sauce and added lightly sauteed chopped fresh mushrooms to the sauce. I also used fresh green beans, but frozen are fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Awesome recipe! I made it for christmas parties and even for christmas day! My family normally only likes traditional plates, but they are now switching to this recipe every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I thought the red pepper taste was a little overwhelming and the mozzarella cheese was unnoticed and therefore probably unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I'm a pretty tough reviewer and have lately found flops here, but this recipe turns that around!! I'll never make another green bean casserole than this one again -- and liked it so well, I'll probably make it for several parties. WOW! Neither I nor my family could believe that GB casserole could be so easy and deliecious. Used 2 drained cans of french cut beans, went with vermouth, didn't add any salt, and didn't measure fried onions. Also used about 2:1 chopped onions to red peppers. Next time I may throw fresh shrooms into the saute, too, but just 'cause I love them, not need them. AWSOME RECIPE!!! Thanks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
At lot more to do in this version then the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Thanks Andy! This recipe is fantastic and a great twist on an old standby. Everyone at Thanksgiving raved about it. I'll definitely use it for Christmas too, especially because it looks so festive with the green beans and red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Everyone at Thanksgiving loved this and even my mom requested the recipes (she doesn't even like green bean casserole that much). I liked it so much I think that I will make it again this week for dinner! Thanks Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States