Tasty Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
this is an exellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was awesome! Fixing a new dish for my three kids always runs through strict scrutiny by them yet they loved it! I used maple flavored bacon and like it better than with plain bacon. Will try to get low sodium mushoom soup and soy sauce as well because it was too salty last attempt. I didn't have the bell pepper either and used a dash of crushed red pepper. Skipped the french fried onions as my kids won't touch them. Still became one of their favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Make this fun variation every Thxgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bergj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this for our Thanksgiving family gathering and it was a definate hit. Even my kids loved it and went back for seconds. I made it again upon their request and it was just as good the second time. This will become our new green bean casserole recipe for Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it...even people who do not like green beans. I've shared this recipe several times and will definitely make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I'm a pretty tough reviewer and have lately found flops here, but this recipe turns that around!! I'll never make another green bean casserole than this one again -- and liked it so well, I'll probably make it for several parties. WOW! Neither I nor my family could believe that GB casserole could be so easy and deliecious. Used 2 drained cans of french cut beans, went with vermouth, didn't add any salt, and didn't measure fried onions. Also used about 2:1 chopped onions to red peppers. Next time I may throw fresh shrooms into the saute, too, but just 'cause I love them, not need them. AWSOME RECIPE!!! Thanks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wonderful Andy! I took this to our family Christmas Eve dinner party tonight. Everyone loved it! The red pepper makes it a beautiful dish for Christmas. I used frozen Italian green beans which were thawed in fridge overnight. I followed the recipe exactly, only doubled everything. I still used a 9 x 13 and increased baking time by 15 minutes. Our family came up with new names for the dish when they asked me for the recipe: Internet Green Beans and High Tech Green Beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Made this for a holiday party pot luck and it was a big hit. Much better than the traditional bland green bean casserole. Only change I made was to use about 50% more green beans than the recipe listed (used three 8oz cans instead of frozen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is excellent. Enough like the original to satisfy those folks and enough different to make it interesting. I used fresh green beans, so if you like those better go for it - it turned out great. My only mistake for Thanksgiving dinner? ... I should have doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
i altered the recipe to yield more servings it then required for me to use 2 cans of cream of mushroom, but since im not a big fanof those condensed soups or creams i added 1 can and 1 can full of chicken broth. I added 2 more cups of cream beans than what the then altered recipe called for and they came out delishis. Thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgomez562

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States