Tasty Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It's yummy!!!My husband has a very,very sensitive taste buds and criticisms always expected but now there was no second thought...He loved the recipe especially the taste of mozzarella cheese on it!And my friends wanted to secure a copy of this dish from me!Next time,I will try using asparagus instead of green beans for a change!Thank you Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I thought it tasted terrible but my husband loved it.. So guess it depends on what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My husband, who hates vegetables so much that he claims to be allergic to everything, LOVED this dish. I made it sans bell peppers and french fried onions - also used fresh mozzarella balls for the cheese. Served with rice and grilled salmon steaks seasoned with salt & pepper and a squeeze of lemon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvelaineS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was wonderful. I would recommend it over any regular greenbean casserole anyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This is very good, I did make my own cream soup/sauce and added lightly sauteed chopped fresh mushrooms to the sauce. I also used fresh green beans, but frozen are fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Awesome recipe! I made it for christmas parties and even for christmas day! My family normally only likes traditional plates, but they are now switching to this recipe every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
At lot more to do in this version then the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Thanks Andy! This recipe is fantastic and a great twist on an old standby. Everyone at Thanksgiving raved about it. I'll definitely use it for Christmas too, especially because it looks so festive with the green beans and red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very good, I doubled the recipe for Thanksgiving and it was totally wiped out! The only change that I might make in the future is to cut down on the soy sauce or to use lite soy sauce. The flavor of the soy seemed to be a little overbearing, but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I thought the red pepper taste was a little overwhelming and the mozzarella cheese was unnoticed and therefore probably unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States