Tasty Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this for my first ever time cooking Thanksgiving Dinner for combined family. They all loved it, even my mother asked me for the recipe, as well as the other family's normal holiday chef. Nice combo of flavors. The cheese and soy sauce really do bring a change. Also, I didn't use the wine, and it still came out PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Okay, just okay...my husband loved it but I thought it was blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
used real mushrooms and 1/2 of called for cream instead of canned soup turned out well better than the nasty canned green bean casserole that I grew up with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I liked having a green bean casserole that was a little different from my regular one. My daughter really missed the Worcestershire sauce so she gave it a 4. I think it was great. I did have to make a few changes, due to what I had on hand. I don't think they would have made a great big change though. I only had an orange pepper, not a red. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen, and the last one which may have changed things a little was that I didn't have cream of mushroom, only a cream of chicken & mushroom soup. As far as the cheese the shredded I had on hand was a mozzarella mixture with other cheeses. Over all I think it still did great. Next time though I would want to use the mushroom soup so I could taste the mushroom more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is hands down the BEST recipe for Green Bean Casserole! I have been making this for a few years now and have not changed or modified one ingredient. I always find the need to tinker with recipes BUT this is one of two recipes from this site that I refuse to modify, they are perfect as is. If interested, the other unmodified recipe is "Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing" submitted by Stacy Polcyn. Outstanding, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Roots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I will never touch another green bean casserole recipe again, this was soooo nommy! The only thing I changed was that I used turkey bacon instead and used a bit of olive oil in the place of grease. I have been asked to make it time and time again, by friends and the family. This recipe is worth keeping and handing down to my kids. Enjoy this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very yummy!! I didn't think it needed the extra milk it was juicy enough with out...so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I don't normally like green bean casserole but thought I'd try this one out, hoping my kids would like it. My picky daughter wouldn't touch the gooey beans, but the rest of us loved it! I used a full small can of dried onions, omitted the red pepper and think that the mozzarella was unnoticable so I will omit that next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Amazing flavor even before putting it in the oven! Everyone absolutely loved this dish! I didn't have any wine so that was omitted and frankly, I don't think it could have tasted any better with it. I added extra bacon because really, Who doesn't? Also these were great heated up and eaten the next day. This recipe will be forever in my favs box. Thank you so much for the share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmerZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States