Tasty Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Great recipe. I added sliced fresh mushrooms to the mix and they went really well with the mushroom gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Had 16 thumbs up on Christmas Eve when I served this tasty green bean casserole. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good! I was excited to find this recipe because I did want a green bean casserole, but something with a little pizazz. My husband won a Honey-Baked Ham at work and this side dish perfectly complemented it. My husband (and stepson) loathe mushrooms, so I used Cream of Chicken instead. I also used 1/4 cup of bacon bits because I was in a bit of a hurry. I used green pepper instead of red and simmered both the onions and peppers in the butter. I then added the rest of the ingredients according to the recipe. It came out so delicious! My stepson has brought in his girlfriend for Christmas and she loves the "usual" green bean casserole but said she really liked this one! I was tempted to finish the leftovers but knew I'd look like a piglet! Definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very, very good. I do not like the same ol' boring green bean casserole because I don't like the canned soup taste, but this sauce is so good I don't even notice it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very Good! and they will make me bring it next year. I will add more bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORUPE
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is a keeper!!! My only change was to triple the recipe and added the cheese to the sauce and then mixed in the beans. This still easily fit a 9 x 13 pan. I predict that this recipe will be a big hit in the future. The sauce would work well with all kinds of veggies or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Simply delicious. I got away from my normal green beans for Thanksgiving and went to a casserole. It's a normal casserole until you alter the taste with the wine, soy sauce and cheese. It was so good I made it again the next nite to go with the leftovers 'cause it was all gone the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for my husbands family Thanksgiving dinner twice and they all loved it. We like to have the leftovers too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I will never make the old traditional green bean casserole again. This dish smells so good as you are making it. I doubled the recipe for Thanksgiving. My mother-in-law who generally does not like green bean casserole said that it was "very good" and asked for the recipe. I used vermouth - would probably use a tad bit less next time as it was a good but strong taste. I also used onion salt in place of the onions that were to be sauted with the pepper since my family doesn't really care for onion pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made the regular boring green bean recipe for Thanksgiving last year I had made this particular one and FORGOT about it until last minute- so took the regular boring green bean and added the cheese at last minute-it was very good- however, this Christmas we are going with the Tasty Green Bean Casserole which got rave reviews last year. It is in my permanent recipe box now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States