Tasty Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Absolutedly Awesome!! I made this recipe for the guys at deer camp this year and doubled it to serve 16. Some of the guys never got a chance to even taste it - that is how fast it went. It was delicious and not your plain green bean casserole which everybody makes. I like to give my dishes an interesting twist and this certainly had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I found this recipe somewhere else and the comments said "make this and everyone will ask for the recipe." My brother in law who doesn't eat green beans LOVED this! Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was awesome! Even my fiance gave it a 5 star rating, and he usually doesn't give higher than a 4! I used fresh green beans and parboiled them first, and they came out perfect! Will definitely be adding this recipe into my main rotation of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Outstanding -- much better than the usual bland version. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This had a toasted flavor that I didn't expect and didn't really care for too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Really like the color addition of the red peppers, but the cheese was more an annoyance with its stringiness than a positive with flavoring. I think I prefer the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was a nice twist on the traditional casserole. The red peppers really added to the flavor--in fact, I think it could have used even more. I used fresh green beans, so the dish needed to bake longer. Plus, I omitted the bacon, caramelized the onions, and added a few french-fried onions into the mix. I didn't use milk, and I thought the dish was fine without it. The leftovers were even better. I'll definitely keep this for holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and got lots of compliments, though some were disappointed that it wasn't my sister's "traditional" recipe with canned beans. I used fresh green beans...which turned out to be a bit tough (out of season), so I had to cook a bit longer at lower heat, but it turned out well. Next time, I'll use frozen beans and try topping with cheddar cheese and something "crunchy". This is definitely a recipe I can "work with"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It's yummy!!!My husband has a very,very sensitive taste buds and criticisms always expected but now there was no second thought...He loved the recipe especially the taste of mozzarella cheese on it!And my friends wanted to secure a copy of this dish from me!Next time,I will try using asparagus instead of green beans for a change!Thank you Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I thought it tasted terrible but my husband loved it.. So guess it depends on what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States