Tasty Fried Eggplant Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Absolutely WONDERFUL recipe! I made them as directed the first time and they were so delicious! I dipped them in honey mustard. The second time i made them, I got a little more creative and added shredded carrots, corn, used green and red peppers, and baked them for a healthier alternative. They were fabulous both ways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittmichelle
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
the idea i think is good but first of all the eggplant taste gets lost in the pepper, onion and bread crumbs. Second boiling the eggplant puts way too much water into this recipe. The second time i made these i broiled the eggplant and seasoned it lightly with garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper and i put it in the food processor with ~1 cup bread crumbs. then i made the balls and just rolled them in flour (no egg or crumbs on the outside). i baked them to reduce the calories and i thought they were delicious with some marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABUYUKCAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Different! My husband and I loved these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
mmmmmm, wonderful. I made them too big, but threw them in the oven and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
So yummy!!! Made a bunch and froze them for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were amazing! I fed them to a picky guest who claims to be a carnivore and he took seconds. Great recipe, I didn't change anything except I needed more egg and breadcrumbs for dipping than the recipe calls for. I would also increase the paprika next time, but overall, they were great and I will make eggplant a regular on my grocery list! Thanks for the great recipe! Just a thought- if you substantially change a recipe (like baking instead of frying and not using the egg coating) it doesn't make sense to give the original recipe a bad review based on your own alterations, especially when the majority of the reviews for the original are positive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These were really good. I didn't read ahead on the recipe (bad habbit), and instead of dipping the balls in flour, I mixed all of the ingredients together. They still turned out good. Oh, and after a while I got tired of making balls, so I flattened them and made eggplant patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The taste was good and the preperation process was okay. My mixture did not hold together as well as I had hoped, but the fried up nicely and our 10 year old ate them up - so it was a success overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States