Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Absolutely loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The best greens I have ever had, perfect. Even the children gobbled them up. I didn't change a thing, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved these greens!They had so much flavor and didn't require a whole lot of work. I used the already washes collard greens from Walmart. I used one 2 pound bag and I still have some left.very delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it. They as well as myself felt like I could eat them by themselves. I already had a recipe for collard greens, but wanted to try something different. I'm so glad I did. This recipe put my old way of cooking to shame. I will from now on be cooking my greens using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
All ingredients were used to exact measurements with the exception on the greens. I used mustard, kale, and collard mix and it turn out GREAT. The greens were so good that a week later my husband decided to make them again. This recipe is definitely a keeper. This is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This outshone the Hoppin' John on New Year's Day! So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are the best greens I've ever had. This is my go-to greens recipe from now on. One warning: I added salt when it said to salt and pepper to taste, but with the stock and the smoked turkey, it really didn't need it. Mine came out a little too salty, so I'll omit that next time. But that's my fault, not the recipe's, so 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
good recipe, greens were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried it for Thanksgiving and I wondered (as did my daughter) how only five cups of broth was going to be enough. Sure enough, by the time I got to the last ten minutes in Step 2 (after stirring occasionally), the greens plus not only were burned to the bottom of my pan, but I had to throw out the pan, which was one of my faves. I have looked at this recipe over and over and I didn't miss a thing while cooking it. I should have just used my own tried and true recipe but I was trying to go with something with less sodium. I was truly disappointed:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Blount Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've made collards several times before and I am always I'm search of a good recipe. Well, my search definitely ends with this one....it was awesome! My mom doesn't eat meat so I had to forego the smoked turkey but I did add a beef bullion cube. I also added some green onions to the garlic and olive oil sauté. It was a hit in today's Thanksgiving table. FABULOUS! I'll make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States