Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
So good! Turkey leg is a must. I'm not a southerner but my Georgia boy husband thinks I am the bomb when I make this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great recipe. Thanks to this recipe I'm officially the greens cooker for the holidays. For this recipe I added butter to the olive oil when I sauteed the greens.I also added Goys's veggie seasoning, and took out the meat. The greens can out excellent. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These are some of the best collards I've ever had, if not THE best. I have made these several times (in big batches) and there are never leftovers. I plan on taking them to my family's Thanksgiving dinner this year and will enjoy the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
A quick easy way to make collard greens is in a pressure cooker. I cook them all the time. My favorite way is to put a little olive or vegetable oil in the bottom of the pressure cooker and brown two to four salted & peppered bone-in pork chops, turn the chops over after they brown on one side and brown for a few minutes and add a pinch of red chili flakes, chop the greens removing the bottom thick stems and add to the pot. (Be careful if the greens are still wet because the water will cause steam and splattering oil. Mix the greens with the oil and meat drippings then add water to the pressure cooker (the amount will depend on the number of chops & collards) you want a few inches in the bottom of the pressure cooker. Put on the lid, add the pressure valve and bring to a loud hiss from the cooker, turn down to medium and cook approximately 15-18 minutes. Oh my the drippings from the chops will really add great flavor to the greens and now you have a meal in a pot. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These came out great! I omitted the meat and used home made veggie stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Maybe, im just use to collards made with ham hocks but this is not a keeper recipe. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I have never been able to make greens before but with this recipes my greens always come out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great recipe! This is not my first time cooking collard greens, I just really wanted to try something different with them and I am so glad I came across this one first! Very, very delicious, my family tore them up! Husband was licking his fingers, my children couldn't stop complimenting me on the greens. Only thing I changed is, instead of turkey legs I used smoked turkey necks and I also added chopped onions along with the garlic. I will definitely cook my greens this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States