Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very nice flavor! Dont use to many greens though, or the flavor won't spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was pretty easy. I added onions, and hamhock instead of turkey, two tablespoons of Vinegar and sugar and I added two cups of water and an additonal cup of chicken stock and these greens came out so good. Everyone really loved them for thanksgiving. I also cooked the greens for an additonal hour and a half so they were very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this recipe with only two bags of frozen collard greens and I altered the recipe according to what I had but they came out excellent! I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Love this recipe. Delicious and easy to make. My family requests that I bring these to any dinner get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My DH and DS should be walking in the door any minute....If they don't all the greens will be gone, I can't stop eating them! Absolutely delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Oh my gosh...this was wonderful. I just recently tasted collard greens (my husband is from TX) so I wanted to try and make some for him. This was so easy and so good. Definitely, will be a regular item on our weekly menu. Used Walmart bagged greens and their smoked turkey legs, helps make it affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Excellent! I didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
My Family said they didn't like collards. But I found this recipe and they loved the collards. I cut way back on the garlic. And I don't really ever put in the turkey leg. (I found that my children like the collards better without the meat) But for better taste I add Jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Delicious! I used two bouillon cubes and 5 cups of water and omitted the salt. I think one cube will be enough because the sodium content in two cubes is still way too high. I also decreased the cooking time to 25 minutes because I like the greens to retain their dark color and I don’t like the texture to be too mushy. Very easy and tasty recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Wonderful! I made them exactly as the recipe stated, and I thought they were perfect--much better than with greasy ol' fatback or something ... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States