Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella901

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
If you're a Northerner like me, you may be squeamish about trying greens. After tasting some remarkable collards at a soul food restaurant in Charlotte, I have looked for something similar and even grew collards in hopes that I could recreate that recipe. This is it! Even my son, who strongly dislikes greens agreed to try these and enjoyed them. Looks like I'll keep a collard patch every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very easy and loaded with flavor! My husband loved the zing that red chile flakes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My Mom said that these were really good. It was my first time attempting collard greens and I although I did not like them, I know that they tasted the way they were supposed to taste. I am very proud of myself for executing this recipe. I could not find a smoked turkey leg, so I added "a dash" of liquid smoke and that seemed to do the trick. My Mom is the big cooker in the house and if she liked them, they must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamjes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a simple recipe. I let mine cook much longer (all day on the stove) as I like my greens cooked all the way down. I did add some vinegar and a very finely chopped white onion as well as a few banana peppers. The turkey leg and chicken stock are where it's at! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is a easy way to make sure your greens are tasty. Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
TASTY IS RIGHT,I GATHERED ALL AND PUT IN CROCK POT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Love this recipe, Kids however, not so much. Reminds me of Big Momma's cooking. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent comments from family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Awesome recipe! My family loved it! Thank you for posting! All best! M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States