Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very easy and loaded with flavor! My husband loved the zing that red chile flakes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi2167

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My Mom said that these were really good. It was my first time attempting collard greens and I although I did not like them, I know that they tasted the way they were supposed to taste. I am very proud of myself for executing this recipe. I could not find a smoked turkey leg, so I added "a dash" of liquid smoke and that seemed to do the trick. My Mom is the big cooker in the house and if she liked them, they must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamjes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was a simple recipe. I let mine cook much longer (all day on the stove) as I like my greens cooked all the way down. I did add some vinegar and a very finely chopped white onion as well as a few banana peppers. The turkey leg and chicken stock are where it's at! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is a easy way to make sure your greens are tasty. Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
TASTY IS RIGHT,I GATHERED ALL AND PUT IN CROCK POT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Love this recipe, Kids however, not so much. Reminds me of Big Momma's cooking. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent comments from family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Awesome recipe! My family loved it! Thank you for posting! All best! M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I've made these several times and they taste great each time. I do add some diced onions to the garlic for that extra punch. So easy to make but taste like you've worked over them all day. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Loved it! I substituted onion soup mix,3 buillion cubes and water in place of the stock, and use whatever smoked meat is available at the store. My family raved about these at Christmas dinner, and they have now become a regular at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States