Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
The amount of chicken stock was not enough for the medium high heat simmering for 45 minutes and I burnt the greens. Either simmer on low the whole time or add a LOT more fluids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I have to say this recipe is outstanding. We absolutely love it. I am a southern gal who grew up with these comfort foods. I can honestly say my grandma would be proud if she tasted these. Oh, and my kids LOVE it! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
They are great..I cook it in the crock pot at night put in the garlic, chicken stock, drumstick cook over night in the morning take out the bone and skin then add the rest to the crock pot and let it cook while at work.. i also have added a little cider vinegar or brown sugar just to take away any bitter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jagilbert
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These greens were my contribution to Thanksgiving dinner last year. I've never tried making collards before so I followed this recipe exactly. To summarize, these will now be a staple for Thanksgiving dinner from now on (and probably more often.) What a huge hit! My boyfriend commented that they were even better than our favorite soul food restaurant! Thanks for making good food AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe is great. I have been using it as my base greens recipe for awhile now and with just a few changes here and there to taste (I like some onion and a pinch or two of curry), it always get's compliments. I cut down on the olive oil a little bit because it seems like the turkey leg adds a bit of grease too, and they were a bit too oily for me the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Just picked a mix of collard greens and mustard greens from my garden and tried this recipe. OMG!!! They were so gooood! Even my mother said they were as good as hers...she didn't believe me when I told her it wasn't her recipe. ;) I'll be making this often! No more canned greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a easy to make and tastes good too. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I grow my own collard greens and use this as my go to recipe every time. I saute one chopped onion and 2 chopped jalapeños with the garlic to kick it up a notch! Oustanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these yesterday for Mother's Day Dinner and I love them. I'm not a fan of Collard Greens, but from now on, I'll be using this recipe to make them. Thanks, Anadr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I did add sweetner to the ingredients. I tend to like a spicy-sweet taste to my greens. You can use sugar or normal way that you sweeten your foods and beverages. Thanks for posting. Sonya Atlanta, GA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States