Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These green are absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe! I made no changes at all. I use low sodium chicken stock though; be careful not to make them too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coram, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KC
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really good. I used smoked bacon instead of turkey. Still was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
After discovering this recipe I dont think I will cook greens any other way. One of my guest said that this was the best greens she ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtwells
Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just add water to mine….still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My first time making Collard greens myself, and this recipe was excellent! My husband and kids LOVED them. Everyone had extra helpings, which never happens with a vegetable. Added 1 tsp brown sugar and 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar as some reviews recommended, and left out crushed red pepper because my kids can't handle spicy. I added some Tabasco on my helping, and definitely kicked the flavor up to the next level. Delicious with or without though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe especially if you've never tried to cook greens before!!!!Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
After reducing the proportions of the recipe down to 4 servings, I cooked according to the directions. A half hour into the last hour long stretch of cooking time, I entered the room to find all the collards burned to the bottom of the pan! I managed to salvage them with the quick addition of some chicken stock, but people reducing the recipe should consider adding extra chicken stock while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
delicious. used smoked neckbones instead as that is what i grew up on, but they tasted like my momma's. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Absolutely loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States