Tasty Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The best greens I have ever had, perfect. Even the children gobbled them up. I didn't change a thing, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved these greens!They had so much flavor and didn't require a whole lot of work. I used the already washes collard greens from Walmart. I used one 2 pound bag and I still have some left.very delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it. They as well as myself felt like I could eat them by themselves. I already had a recipe for collard greens, but wanted to try something different. I'm so glad I did. This recipe put my old way of cooking to shame. I will from now on be cooking my greens using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
All ingredients were used to exact measurements with the exception on the greens. I used mustard, kale, and collard mix and it turn out GREAT. The greens were so good that a week later my husband decided to make them again. This recipe is definitely a keeper. This is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This outshone the Hoppin' John on New Year's Day! So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are the best greens I've ever had. This is my go-to greens recipe from now on. One warning: I added salt when it said to salt and pepper to taste, but with the stock and the smoked turkey, it really didn't need it. Mine came out a little too salty, so I'll omit that next time. But that's my fault, not the recipe's, so 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
good recipe, greens were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried it for Thanksgiving and I wondered (as did my daughter) how only five cups of broth was going to be enough. Sure enough, by the time I got to the last ten minutes in Step 2 (after stirring occasionally), the greens plus not only were burned to the bottom of my pan, but I had to throw out the pan, which was one of my faves. I have looked at this recipe over and over and I didn't miss a thing while cooking it. I should have just used my own tried and true recipe but I was trying to go with something with less sodium. I was truly disappointed:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Blount Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've made collards several times before and I am always I'm search of a good recipe. Well, my search definitely ends with this one....it was awesome! My mom doesn't eat meat so I had to forego the smoked turkey but I did add a beef bullion cube. I also added some green onions to the garlic and olive oil sauté. It was a hit in today's Thanksgiving table. FABULOUS! I'll make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States