Tasty Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Excellent taste and super easy to make. I didn't have to make any changes to it. Easy to make too. I think I have found something that I will definitely be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
SALTY! Followed the directions exactly except doubled the sauce like others recommended to serve over rice. It was so salty that it was hardly edible. I was super disappointed since it did receive some favorable reviews. Maybe try low sodium soy sauce???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It's basically chicken and vegetables swimming in soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
OMG! seriously, thank you for the basics, though I didn't measure the soy sauce, just added a good squeezE!!!.i added LOTS of fresh minded garlic and 3 cans of water chestnuts..... Flavor was Awesome, better than most I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I really liked this a lot! I made it just as written except that I used two green peppers and two onions. I did add a little extra seasoning, due to other reviewers' comments. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was delcious and simple. My kids even liked it which is why I gave it the 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
My entire family (to include the picky 3 year old) enjoyed this recipe! I would definitely recommend doubling the sauce if you like to have some on your rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a good MID-WEST style stir-fry. It's a good base and could be worked with for different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was really simple and quite tasty, as the name would suggest. I used one green, one red, and one yellow pepper instead of three green peppers. This made it really beautiful! Also, I added a little bit more soy sauce than the recipe called for. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this tonight because I had some chicken tenders I needed to cook and I wanted something fast. This recipe looked like a good starting point for a quick stir fry. For veggies, I used a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. I used a little more soy sauce and garlic powder than called for. We eat our stir fry over brown rice and like a lot of gravy so, after everything was cooked, I used a slotted spoon to transfer the veggies and chicken to a serving bowl and then added 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth, mixed with 2 1/2 tablespoons of corn starch, to the liquid in the pan . Once thickened, I let it simmer for a minute or so and then poured it over the stir fry. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States