Tasty Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Very good flavor. I only used 2 green peppers - thought that was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Delicious!!! Works with almost any combination of veggies. I used pre-packaged stir fry veggies. Will make many more times Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was an exellent recipe. I added frozen brocolli and canned carrots instead of fresh carrots. It still came out superb. It was a quick and easy meal to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is a great base recipe that could work for both chicken & beef stir fry. I used chicken & substituted 1-kg of frozen Asian veggies (thawed) for the bell pepper, onion & carrot. I also increased the following: soy sauce to 1/2 cup, garlic powder to 1 tbsp, and sage to 1/2 tsp. The blend of flavors was quite nice & subtle. At the last moment, I decided to add about 1 cup of peanuts - just for fun. The dish was perfect with white rice. I'll definitely experiment with this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
We were pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It looks too simple and even while cooking I wondered if it might have enough "taste" for our liking. But it turns out an amazingly yummy, healthy dish. We are going to try it again with different vegetables for a different twist. I think this recipe deserves a better name than "Tasty Chicken."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I tried this recipe last night and it was excellent. I made some ammendements - added about 4 cloves of fresh minced garlic as well as spring onions. I also doubled the soy sauce and sage. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELIMARIE
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This stir fry is great! It's such a fast and easy meal for a busy night. The recipe is wonderful as it is, except I didn't use any sage. I threw in cooked rice the last few minutes and made it into chicken fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very good and easy. I made a few adjustments based on what I had on hand. I used tamari instead of soy sauce. I used fresh garlic instead of powder, and I used frozen stir fry veggies. Still very 'Tasty'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I used fresh garlic and ginger, no bell pepper and still it was delicous! Thank you, my boys loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is fabulous. I didn't have any sage so I used a blend of savory seasoning. I also added mushrooms, celery, and fresh garlic to the veggies. I also used a blend of red, orange, and yellow mini sweet peppers. I will def use this as my base recipe for all stir fry now. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States