Tasty Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was an exellent recipe. I added frozen brocolli and canned carrots instead of fresh carrots. It still came out superb. It was a quick and easy meal to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is a great base recipe that could work for both chicken & beef stir fry. I used chicken & substituted 1-kg of frozen Asian veggies (thawed) for the bell pepper, onion & carrot. I also increased the following: soy sauce to 1/2 cup, garlic powder to 1 tbsp, and sage to 1/2 tsp. The blend of flavors was quite nice & subtle. At the last moment, I decided to add about 1 cup of peanuts - just for fun. The dish was perfect with white rice. I'll definitely experiment with this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
We were pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It looks too simple and even while cooking I wondered if it might have enough "taste" for our liking. But it turns out an amazingly yummy, healthy dish. We are going to try it again with different vegetables for a different twist. I think this recipe deserves a better name than "Tasty Chicken."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I tried this recipe last night and it was excellent. I made some ammendements - added about 4 cloves of fresh minced garlic as well as spring onions. I also doubled the soy sauce and sage. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Very good flavor. I only used 2 green peppers - thought that was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Delicious!!! Works with almost any combination of veggies. I used pre-packaged stir fry veggies. Will make many more times Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELIMARIE
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This stir fry is great! It's such a fast and easy meal for a busy night. The recipe is wonderful as it is, except I didn't use any sage. I threw in cooked rice the last few minutes and made it into chicken fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very good and easy. I made a few adjustments based on what I had on hand. I used tamari instead of soy sauce. I used fresh garlic instead of powder, and I used frozen stir fry veggies. Still very 'Tasty'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I used fresh garlic and ginger, no bell pepper and still it was delicous! Thank you, my boys loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is fabulous. I didn't have any sage so I used a blend of savory seasoning. I also added mushrooms, celery, and fresh garlic to the veggies. I also used a blend of red, orange, and yellow mini sweet peppers. I will def use this as my base recipe for all stir fry now. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States