Tasty Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I tried this recipe last night and it was excellent. I made some ammendements - added about 4 cloves of fresh minced garlic as well as spring onions. I also doubled the soy sauce and sage. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is a great base recipe that could work for both chicken & beef stir fry. I used chicken & substituted 1-kg of frozen Asian veggies (thawed) for the bell pepper, onion & carrot. I also increased the following: soy sauce to 1/2 cup, garlic powder to 1 tbsp, and sage to 1/2 tsp. The blend of flavors was quite nice & subtle. At the last moment, I decided to add about 1 cup of peanuts - just for fun. The dish was perfect with white rice. I'll definitely experiment with this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
great taste, great color, great texture......really easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
We were pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It looks too simple and even while cooking I wondered if it might have enough "taste" for our liking. But it turns out an amazingly yummy, healthy dish. We are going to try it again with different vegetables for a different twist. I think this recipe deserves a better name than "Tasty Chicken."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was great! I used broccli, carrots, stringbeans and onions. I used 3 times the amount of soy sauce. I didn't have any sage so I used italian season. I also used some red pepper flakes to heat it up a bit. This was a hit! I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Mountain, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Good basic stir-fry recipe. I'd add a little extra garlic next time and maybe a few red peppers to give it a little more zing, but this was tasty and even my pepper-hating fiance liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Simple stir fry, yet it has a pleasant taste. I added oyster sauce to give it even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I was nervous that there wouldn't be enough flavor. Boy was I wrong! This was great! The whole family enjoyed this one!! Thanks Kevin the "tasty" recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was an exellent recipe. I added frozen brocolli and canned carrots instead of fresh carrots. It still came out superb. It was a quick and easy meal to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I really liked this a lot! I made it just as written except that I used two green peppers and two onions. I did add a little extra seasoning, due to other reviewers' comments. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States