Tasty Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
great taste, great color, great texture......really easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was an exellent recipe. I added frozen brocolli and canned carrots instead of fresh carrots. It still came out superb. It was a quick and easy meal to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is a great base recipe that could work for both chicken & beef stir fry. I used chicken & substituted 1-kg of frozen Asian veggies (thawed) for the bell pepper, onion & carrot. I also increased the following: soy sauce to 1/2 cup, garlic powder to 1 tbsp, and sage to 1/2 tsp. The blend of flavors was quite nice & subtle. At the last moment, I decided to add about 1 cup of peanuts - just for fun. The dish was perfect with white rice. I'll definitely experiment with this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
We were pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It looks too simple and even while cooking I wondered if it might have enough "taste" for our liking. But it turns out an amazingly yummy, healthy dish. We are going to try it again with different vegetables for a different twist. I think this recipe deserves a better name than "Tasty Chicken."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Not bad. Added some frozen stir fry veggies. Quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I tried this recipe last night and it was excellent. I made some ammendements - added about 4 cloves of fresh minced garlic as well as spring onions. I also doubled the soy sauce and sage. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I added bean sprouts, oyster sauce, bambood shoots, and water chestnuts. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I never would have considered putting sage in a stirfry. My husband & I both enjoyed it. I added more than a pinch of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Very good flavor. I only used 2 green peppers - thought that was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I was nervous that there wouldn't be enough flavor. Boy was I wrong! This was great! The whole family enjoyed this one!! Thanks Kevin the "tasty" recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States