Tasty Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Excellent taste and super easy to make. I didn't have to make any changes to it. Easy to make too. I think I have found something that I will definitely be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
SALTY! Followed the directions exactly except doubled the sauce like others recommended to serve over rice. It was so salty that it was hardly edible. I was super disappointed since it did receive some favorable reviews. Maybe try low sodium soy sauce???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It's basically chicken and vegetables swimming in soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
OMG! seriously, thank you for the basics, though I didn't measure the soy sauce, just added a good squeezE!!!.i added LOTS of fresh minded garlic and 3 cans of water chestnuts..... Flavor was Awesome, better than most I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I really liked this a lot! I made it just as written except that I used two green peppers and two onions. I did add a little extra seasoning, due to other reviewers' comments. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was delcious and simple. My kids even liked it which is why I gave it the 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
My entire family (to include the picky 3 year old) enjoyed this recipe! I would definitely recommend doubling the sauce if you like to have some on your rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a good MID-WEST style stir-fry. It's a good base and could be worked with for different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was really simple and quite tasty, as the name would suggest. I used one green, one red, and one yellow pepper instead of three green peppers. This made it really beautiful! Also, I added a little bit more soy sauce than the recipe called for. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made this tonight because I had some chicken tenders I needed to cook and I wanted something fast. This recipe looked like a good starting point for a quick stir fry. For veggies, I used a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. I used a little more soy sauce and garlic powder than called for. We eat our stir fry over brown rice and like a lot of gravy so, after everything was cooked, I used a slotted spoon to transfer the veggies and chicken to a serving bowl and then added 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth, mixed with 2 1/2 tablespoons of corn starch, to the liquid in the pan . Once thickened, I let it simmer for a minute or so and then poured it over the stir fry. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States