Tasty Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I doubled the seasonings, and it's now one of my most favorite chicken recipies that is super easy and fast to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was a great fast meal for the family! It was so easy to prepare. Instead of chicken breast I used thighs, but it was still so good. I did cook it a little bit longer, but perhaps because I used thighs with bone.It is now a family favorite, my husband and daughters loved it so much, it left them asking for more, thank you for the great recipie, the name truly fits it tasty chicken. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
THis was really easy to cook. I used split chicken breast, and it worked out nice. They were so moist, and the flavor was just enough. THere is a bit of bite from the lemon, so beware if you don't like that. I served it with brown rice and yellow squash/zuiccnie/onions and fresh whole garlic, seasoned, then roasted, then broiled with the chicken on the lower rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
The chicken was pretty moist.But was just okay flavor wise.Next time I will up the seasonings more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMARETTOSKIES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
It may be because my lemon tree makes HUGE lemons (I had over a quarter cup juice) but this was very lemony. The adults enjoyed it, the kids found it overwhelming. They added sweet teriyake sauce to balance the lemon flavor. Next time I may try and find a smaller lemon, or add some honey or something to balance the sourness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Very good, and if you use the pan drippings to make a gravy it makes it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe is a good base. My family and I found that the lemon was overpowering. As is, it's so-so. It was suggested that it could be set to low broil at first, but forwards the end have it set to a high broil to give it a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Would have liked more sauce to pour over the chicken. I'd never done chicken under the boiler before so this was different....but good! Would probably add some wine and or hot sauce for depth next time. Mushrooms would also be a good addition, if you had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Eh...I was not overly impressed. This wasn't bad, by any means...it just wasn't anything special. I'll keep looking for a quick and easy chicken recipe...I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States