Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These really are amazing! Easy and delicious! I didn't believe the other reviews that this recipe is "fool proof" but it IS! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were awesome, I will never want to buy store bought again! I had trouble with this rising so I proofed the yeist first. I made 3 servings with gradual addition of approx 1/2 cup white flour and 1/2 cup wheat flour. It made 2 big buns. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I used a mixer with the dough beaters and it didn't work so well with a small amount of dough. They did NOT have a yeast taste to them and were perfect consistency. The bottoms were slightly too brown at 12 minutes....I would check them at 10 mins. I served the chicken salad recipe from allrecipes on these buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Thank you, thank you, thank you. I am allergic to soy. I cannot find hamburger or hotdog buns I can eat. These come out perfect everytime. I reduce the sugar to 1/8 cup for hots and hamburgers. I keep the 1/4 cup and turn the dough into cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are very good and very easy to make. You can also shape them into hotdog/hoagie rolls. I subsituted 1.5 cups of wheat flour to make them a little healthier and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsygirl64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These buns were great! I ran out of oil so i used half oil and half butter and they turned out wonderful. I did do what some others suggested and beat the mixture for a full 3 minutes and i used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYCAKESAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was my first try at making buns. These are good in a pinch but are a lot heavier than the store bought buns. Served with whiskey hamburgers from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
We loved this recipe. Very quick and easy to make. I made 8 instead of 12 buns, and they were a good size. I also used an electric mixer and they turned out very light and fluffy. This will be a staple at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Luna-duffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank you so much for this wicked recipe! I make all hamburger buns, hot dog buns and all bread at home now and just love it. It is cheaper and much healthier. I agree with the previous comment that it is a little sweet though - I will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Amazingly easy and amazingly good! I followed one reviewers tips, and made sure to beat the 'dough' for a SOLID 3 minutes (I used my stand-up mixer). I also let these rise for a total of about 45minutes. They came out SUPER fluffy and light. Really really perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
very easy. I used 2 c whole wheat flour and 2 2/3 c bread flour, used honey instead of sugar and butter 4 tbsp instead of the oil. Very soft and a little dense.My son had it for breakfast with egg. Going to make burgers with it tonight. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States