Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Super! Will definately make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Sorry, I tried it following the recipe except for halving it and found the buns to be very heavy. I'm go back to the AllRecipes Hamburger or Hot Dog Buns recipe, it has never failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Fantastic!!! Some people commented that the buns are too dense... I didn't try the recipe "as is" so I can't say for sure. I added 4 tsp of vital wheat gluten, as this keeps the texture light and fluffy (I always add some when I use all purpose flour for yeast baking.) Also substituted some whole wheat flour. I made 17 buns instead of 12 and was glad I did, as they were plenty big enough. I will definitely make these buns again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These are perfect and easy. I throw all the ingredients (I just use one package of quick rise yeast) in my bread maker and let it do the work for me. I then pinch the dough off and roll in my hands to make 12 balls, which I just flatten out a bit on a baking sheet for burger buns. Tonight I'll be making hot dog buns. I love the simple ingredients and the lack of preservatives and artificial crud. These are a keeper, and the recipe allows for the addition of herbs or the use of various oils if you want to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
these tired out amazing , I made these and had pulled pork sandwiches with them .... Everyone loved them , and making them again as hamburger buns tonight , this is a great recipe and easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willy
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Turned out great. I replaced the sugar with honey. They ended up almost as big as hamburger buns. Next time I will make twice as many out of the same batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Simple, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Pretty good. Next time I won't flatten as much. Subbed water with whey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shangella
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
The buns are great for sandwiches and burgers.They are soft and chewy and just the right density to hold toppings. I read multiple comments and decided to make a few changes to put chance on my side. It was worth it! I cut down the yeast a little (4 tsp instead of 5) and I added less flour (4 cups instead of 5), since some people said it was dense (half all-purpose half bread flour) and the buns turned out great! I made 9 and cooked for 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States