Tasty Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I have been using this recipe without any changes, my husband and kids are constantly asking me to make it...at least twice a week. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is my go to recipe for hamburger buns. My entire family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Excellent Recipe For Buns! Even i made these and posted pictures on my google plus and they were extremely delicious and honestly better than the bakery ones! Rock You Charlene :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zaeem Uddin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I wish I had discovered this recipe years ago when my husband was alive. He loved buns and I did make them, but they took so much work and took so long that I did not make them often. How he would have loved these buns! So easy and delicious!! Five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYNKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These are the best. I made the buns according to the recipe the first few times. We thought they were great. Then I decided to try substituting half of the white flour with whole wheat flour and also cut the sugar to only one tablespoon. Just because we like some whole wheat and we do not like a sweet bun. I have not bought hamburger buns since finding this recipe. They are light and fluffy and do not fall apart like bought hamburger buns. I also use this recipe for dinner rolls. Thank you so much for this fast and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Super! Will definately make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Sorry, I tried it following the recipe except for halving it and found the buns to be very heavy. I'm go back to the AllRecipes Hamburger or Hot Dog Buns recipe, it has never failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Fantastic!!! Some people commented that the buns are too dense... I didn't try the recipe "as is" so I can't say for sure. I added 4 tsp of vital wheat gluten, as this keeps the texture light and fluffy (I always add some when I use all purpose flour for yeast baking.) Also substituted some whole wheat flour. I made 17 buns instead of 12 and was glad I did, as they were plenty big enough. I will definitely make these buns again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These are perfect and easy. I throw all the ingredients (I just use one package of quick rise yeast) in my bread maker and let it do the work for me. I then pinch the dough off and roll in my hands to make 12 balls, which I just flatten out a bit on a baking sheet for burger buns. Tonight I'll be making hot dog buns. I love the simple ingredients and the lack of preservatives and artificial crud. These are a keeper, and the recipe allows for the addition of herbs or the use of various oils if you want to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
these tired out amazing , I made these and had pulled pork sandwiches with them .... Everyone loved them , and making them again as hamburger buns tonight , this is a great recipe and easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Belanger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Buns

The perfect taste, texture, and appearance for a hamburger bun.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States