Tasty Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
These are so delicious...I've made them over and over again, just as the recipes says and they turn out wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I wish these would have tasted more strongly of buckwheat, but they were solid pancakes nonetheless. They were very dense, but didn't cook up raw in the middle. I didn't add the full amount of oil, and I only let the batter sit for maybe 5 minutes and they still had some puff to them anyways. I might use 1/2 WW and 1/2 buckwheat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPolencheck
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Good! Added a bit of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I love these and frequently make them for breakfast. They're so easy to make and I use only 1 Tbsp oil because that's really all you need and they still won't stick. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Good simple base recipe. I used 1/2 buckwheat and half whole wheat flours, used regular sugar instead of honey, coconut oil for the oil, and added a dash of salt. Came out nicely. I think I'll use the honey next time and add some ground almonds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I used brown sugar instead of honey and made up bags for gift baskets at Christmas. Everyone loved these pancakes. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
chewy. kind of like a crepe more than a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE_BIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Unfortunately I did not know to let the batter sit for a while (or overnight) before making the pancakes. They were good enough to try again. I love all the healthy ingredients. I substituted Smart Balance oil for the safflower. UPDATE- I've made these several times now and love them. I do a double batch, cook them between two pans on the stove to speed things up and freeze them. Letting the batter sit makes for a fluffy pancake. Beautiful and tasty,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Needs Salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This was a really good recipe, the only reason for the 4 stars is that it was just not like my moms buckwheat pancakes. I liked that they are healthy and good tasting though, even my picky two year old ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States