Tasty Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are the best whole grain pancakes I've ever had! They were light and fluffy and moist. I used whole wheat pastry flour for the wheat flour, but otherwise made them according to the recipe. So good with pumpkin syrup from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I thought these pancakes turned out really good.I used buttermilk instead of milk and served mine with fresh strawberries.They were thick and fluffy.We all enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
perfect just the way they are. light and fluffy with a nutty taste. i followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were pretty good! My kids ate them all and kept asking for more. They have a pleasantly spicy buckwheat taste and were great with real maple syrup. I used 1/2 cup white whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup buckwheat and I had to use old fashioned oats instead of quick, since that was all I had. Next time I might try subbing buttermilk for the milk. I also used coconut oil instead of safflower, butof course I had to heat it (and the milk, egg, and honey mixture) to get it to stay liquid so it would mix well, so I might try olive oil next time instead. I let the batter rest about 30 min before cooking and that worked well. They were nice and light and fluffy. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I used almond milk in place of regular. I followed advice to let the dough stand for 15 minutes before cooking. The pancake dough was the right consistency. The pancakes turned out a bit crumbly. We will be making these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made these for some friends and family staying over a while ago, and they were really good. I love buckwheat. I think I used canola oil and old fashioned oats put through a food procesor, but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Tastes great and is a good source of whole grains. I reduced the milk a bit and made these in to waffles. I did leave the batter sit for about 45 minutes because I used old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
used canola oil; added 2tsp vanilla and 1/2tsp salt, added 1tbls lemon juice to milk (2percent). didn't have buckwheat flour, used wheat bran worked great. excellent flavor, light and fluffy (as needed for kids to like them) vanilla adds additional sweetness as well. will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
An excellent pancake recipe. We use water instead of milk and it does not alter the taste. It has become our Saturday morning favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States