Tasty Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This recipe is fabulous!!! The only thing I changed was to mix 1 Tbsp flax flour with 3 Tbsp boiling water, to substitute for the egg, they were tasty fluffy and fabulous!! I think you could get away with using 1 Tbsp honey, and I always add some vanilla and cinnamon...super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I love this recipe and eat it with some molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Domingue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awesome! Reduced the fat by cutting the oil in half (to 1.5 Tablespoons) and adding about 3 Tablespoons pumpkin puree. Did as another suggested and substituted buckwheat for the white flour. Also added a small pinch of allspice and a little splash (abt. 1/8 teaspoon) of almond extract. Thanks for this great recipe--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. The first time I made these I used the ingredients listed except I substituted coconut oil for the safflower oil. I followed one reviewers note to let them sit, so I made the batter the night before and cooked them in the morning. They turned out great. I've since tried my own spin on the recipe and used 1/2 cup buckwheat flour and omitted the all-purpose flour. Also I used 2 Tbs of real maple syrup instead of the honey. These also turned out yummy, although they had a much more pronounced buckwheat flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent! I've been looking for recipes that don't have refined flour and sugar, and this one proves you don't have to sacrifice taste to eat healthy. I also added a quarter cup of milled flaxseed for even more nutrional boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris D Sonntag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I substituted 1/2 cup white spelt flour for the wheat flours. let is rest for 15 min as per previous recommendations. it was really nice and light. very filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Best buckwheat recipe we have found yet. We used applesauce instead of oil and added 1/4 ground flax. Very moist and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a great healty pancake. I add 2 tsp. lemon juice(this makes it lighter) and 2 tbs of canola oil, 1 tsp vanilla and blueberries too. Yummy, even the grand kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great! I used kamut flakes instead of quick cook oats as that is what I had on hand. Soaked the kamut in the wet mixture for 5 minutes or so. Also, used 1/2 cup buckwheat and no white flour. Incidently, I think these would make a great base for a savory pancake with some sort of cream cheese, herb, garlic blend for a topping with a little dab of caviar...but that is just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackRabbit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roby, Texas, USA
Living In: Tuscola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States