Tasty Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. The first time I made these I used the ingredients listed except I substituted coconut oil for the safflower oil. I followed one reviewers note to let them sit, so I made the batter the night before and cooked them in the morning. They turned out great. I've since tried my own spin on the recipe and used 1/2 cup buckwheat flour and omitted the all-purpose flour. Also I used 2 Tbs of real maple syrup instead of the honey. These also turned out yummy, although they had a much more pronounced buckwheat flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent! I've been looking for recipes that don't have refined flour and sugar, and this one proves you don't have to sacrifice taste to eat healthy. I also added a quarter cup of milled flaxseed for even more nutrional boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I substituted 1/2 cup white spelt flour for the wheat flours. let is rest for 15 min as per previous recommendations. it was really nice and light. very filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Best buckwheat recipe we have found yet. We used applesauce instead of oil and added 1/4 ground flax. Very moist and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a great healty pancake. I add 2 tsp. lemon juice(this makes it lighter) and 2 tbs of canola oil, 1 tsp vanilla and blueberries too. Yummy, even the grand kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great! I used kamut flakes instead of quick cook oats as that is what I had on hand. Soaked the kamut in the wet mixture for 5 minutes or so. Also, used 1/2 cup buckwheat and no white flour. Incidently, I think these would make a great base for a savory pancake with some sort of cream cheese, herb, garlic blend for a topping with a little dab of caviar...but that is just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackRabbit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roby, Texas, USA
Living In: Tuscola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
What a find this recipe was! I love buckwheat pancakes, but my family never liked the heaviness or gritty texture. I replaced the all purpose flour with more whole wheat one time and more buckwheat the other. Each time they turned out fluffy and light with an incredible taste. Both grandchildren ate them up and asked for more. The one year old just wanted to eat them plain. This will be my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
One of the easiest and best reipes for buckwheat pancakes. We didn't Evan use any syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These were delicious! I made them for dinner one night with a quiche. I did as others suggested and let the batter sit for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States