Tasty Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made a half batch and used coconut milk instead of skim milk. They turned out great and cooked very fast and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My kids and fiance are picky when it comes to pancakes and everyone loved these, I made them 2 mornings in a row. I did add vanilla extract and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Kids loved them! I made them with gluten free all-purpose flour and oat flour in place of the ww. They weren't very fluffy though, so I will let the batter sit next time for 10-15 minutes next time before cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this recipe (sort of) this morning. I used buckwheat flour and all purpose unbleached flour in a 2:3 ratio, 3 Tbps coconut oil, and sugar rather than honey. The pancakes were very tasty. However, the amount of oil was too much, and they came out too oily. Next time I'll cut it back to 1 Tbsp as another reviewer suggested. Also, I don't think the sugar or honey is needed as we put pure maple syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe. I remove the oats and added walnuts and walnut oil instead of safflower. Topped with bananas and some with fresh fruit. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
this recipe is way faster than the pancake recipes I'm used to, so it's great for on-the-go healthy breakfasts. The oats give it a nice texture which goes well w/maple syrup. My pancakes took less than 15 mins to prepare and cook. I used olive oil instead of safflower oil so that might have made it cook faster...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I grind my own buckwheat groats for this. Buckwheat is definitely an acquired taste, and this is a great way to fall in love with it. My kids all eat these served with blackberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melistan
Home Town: Dalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bishkek, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This recipe is fabulous!!! The only thing I changed was to mix 1 Tbsp flax flour with 3 Tbsp boiling water, to substitute for the egg, they were tasty fluffy and fabulous!! I think you could get away with using 1 Tbsp honey, and I always add some vanilla and cinnamon...super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I love this recipe and eat it with some molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awesome! Reduced the fat by cutting the oil in half (to 1.5 Tablespoons) and adding about 3 Tablespoons pumpkin puree. Did as another suggested and substituted buckwheat for the white flour. Also added a small pinch of allspice and a little splash (abt. 1/8 teaspoon) of almond extract. Thanks for this great recipe--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States