Tasty Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very good. no gravy for us though. used salsa instead. i cut the recipe in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! Had these right before the Vikings game and they were delicious! Made extra gravy with 1 cup water, 1 beef bouillon cube & 1 teaspoon flour. Other than that, don't change a thing! A great brunch, we'll certainly be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
sauce wasn't that great...the recipe was just ok. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Breakfast burritos never register any complaints from my fiance! I scaled this back to 1 serving. Used 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites (I always do that) and added a splash of milk to the eggs. I did use sausage links, as that what I had on hand. I also skipped the gravy, as it didn't seem necessary. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this for a work breakfast! Everyone raved about it! Needs more of the white sauce for my taste. Next time I will double the sauce. Also, I made my own sausage instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My son requests these a lot. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I think this recipe is between 3 and 4 stars. The gravy wasn't enough and I added a pakage of gravy mix that I made to it. Also, I used half the sausage it called for and it was plenty. I think it wasn't really worth the trouble, I like just to put all the ingredients you like in a warm tortilla and add salsa ontop... it's much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was just ok. I wish there was more gravy. Also, I should've put salsa inside the burrito-would've been less dry tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONESHEQUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I wanted to do something different for breakfast, so I tried these. They were pretty good, but seemed to be missing a little something - maybe sauteed onions and green peppers would be good. I used the "mexican mix" cheese (all I had) and that gave it a little kick. Also, the sausage gravy my mom makes is a lot tastier than this one. Hubby liked it okay. Alright for basic recipe. Will probably make again, but will tweak a little bit to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good, and a good alternative to those fast food burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States